My handmade Buck Tick accessory and Shopping Service at Blog Tick Phenomenon

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

I LOVE LOVE Buck Tick, especially the gorgeous Atsushi Sakurai and I think anyone who ever visits this site or my Etsy store or Facebook page is bound to know this, considering I am hitting you over the head with it! 😀

I didn’t find anything I really wanted through Buck Tick webshop , so being someone who does jewelry, I just had to make my own BT handbag accessory as I do like to dress up my handbags.

I bought genuine BT guitar picks from BT webshop, drilled a hole into one of them, very carefully, lightly sanded the edges of the hole with a pedicure wand, then  outfitted it with a jump ring and then made the rest of my charms around it. I made a glass cabochon charm of my favourite photo of Atsushi Sakurai, then a fan art picture of Atsushi as well as a miniaturized version of the BT movie poster, both of which I have miniaturized and inserted into a Tibetan silver picture frame and sealed under layers of paper glaze, a heart locket of more photos, again sealed with mylar and paper glaze, as well as  appropriate charms to represent Atsushi Sakurai and Buck Tick.

To the artist who made that fan art of Atsushi Sakurai, “Thank You”. I love your art and you captured him perfectly. I don’t know who you are as I found your work through the yahoo images and saved that picture in my files a long whiles ago. I hope you do not mind that I have made your art work into an accessory for myself.

I plan to make a few more of these handbag accessories with the rest of the guitar picks to dress up my other bags! I chose the Razzle Dazzle series of guitar picks as I think they translate best into accessories.

Now, since I don’t want to bombard people who happen to just tolerate my fan girly fascination with BT, I am also attaching information about the new Shopping Service offered by Cayce of Blog-Tick Phenomenon/NottheGreatestSite in this post.

For a small commission, Cayce who is in Tokyo is willing to help fans of BT lookout for the BT item you are not able to find online and purchase it on your behalf and send it off to you.

Cayce also offers BT ticket help as well as shopping for other items such as manga, animes, etc.

Check out her new Shopping Service at http://notgreatestsite.net/

I, myself have made use of Cayce’s new service to find me Limited Edition First Press copies of BT CDs which I missed.

4 thoughts on “My handmade Buck Tick accessory and Shopping Service at Blog Tick Phenomenon

    • Thanks Linda! Now I know who did that fan art. Its so beautiful! One of my favourite fan art of Sakurai. There is another one which I also I enjoyed and that one too will become another handbag accessory for another bag!
      Your painting is awesome too! Wonder if I can afford to commission your friend to paint a Sakurai portrait for me…….. 🙂

      • I’m sure she’d love doing it. She finds him as gorgeous as we do. 😀
        She’s very nice and easy to get along with . You should contact her and tell her what you’re willing to spend, and see what she can do. Her contact info is on her blog.
        I’m glad I could point you in the right direction 🙂

Leave a Reply

