Long Distance Call-Atsushi Sakurai, Buck Tick, Yumemiru Uchuu tour

Again, this is a file I saved. I love this particular performance. This is an incredibly emotional performance of the song, Long Distance Call.

For those who knows Buck Tick’s history, you will know this song was written by Sakurai Atsushi for his mother who passed away when he was away on tour. And this was about the last phone call he shared with her.

I think this is one of the most powerful, emotional performances of this song. Atsushi was so caught up in the emotion of the moment  that  there is a tear  falling from his eye when he sang this song.

3 thoughts on “Long Distance Call-Atsushi Sakurai, Buck Tick, Yumemiru Uchuu tour

  1. Long Distance Call was the first song of Buck-Tick’s I ever heard. I was in love by the chorus. 🙂 I’ll watch the video later… thanks for the share 😀

    • Yeah, its incredible isn’t it? First Buck Tick song I heard was “Dress” from Trinity Blood anime and I loved it. But when I heard “Muma-The Nightmare”, I became an avid fan!
      And you are very welcome. Glad you enjoyed this clip.

Leave a Reply

