Its Canada Day and I just have to make this…..

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 

Its Canada Day, 1st of July and I just have to make this bracelet. Am simply calling it “Canada”. I wanted something which would show slices of  my country, so I started with making the photo frame charms and the glass cabochon charms. The charms depict, CN Tower in Toronto, maple leaf Canada, Niagara Falls ( I am from Niagara region and I thought this would be nice to include) and then the Canadian coin depicting a polar bear and a photo of a Canada goose in flight.

I wanted to show a sort of slice of Canada idea in this bracelet and selected charms to show ice wine in Niagara region, Canadian artic wildlife like the polar bear, all the big city attractions-shopping, etc in Toronto, then the different seasons of Fall, Winter, Summer …

I enjoyed this bracelet and this was just something I wanted to do this Canada Day!

Leave a Reply

